top of page
  • Writer's pictureKamilia Mahayudin

Me and digital marketing

Hi guys!


It's Kamilia here, and this is my first blog post on digital marketing on this site. This blog would be on my journey from a beginner in digital marketing, a mere social media manager to hopefully an expert in digital marketing including SEO, SEM, content marketing, and email marketing. I know there are more to it, but these four seems enough to begin deepen my career in digital marketing. How did I first get started in digital marketing?


At first as a student, I used to sell some scarfs around college by blasting ads through Whatsapp groups, and I also did some dropship for cosmetic products (and this is mostly through a dedicated Instagram account). The scarf business went great, however the dropship one was not as successful.

Both businesses did not last long though, however, my sister noticed and loved how I wrote my copywriting for those businesses. She then recommended me to her friends, a married couple, to manage their online grocery shop social media account. This is when I officially started my career in digital marketing, with The Good Prawn. It is with The Good Prawn I learnt to copywrite in dual language and enhance my creativity and proficiency with Canva.


After The Good Prawn, I was then referred to to work with Sentuhan Aura Spa, where I am currently working now. At Sentuhan Aura Spa, I manage all their social media accounts, design them, and create contents to enhance their online presence. Sentuhan Aura Spa has yet to have a website, but I would love it if I can plan out the website design complete with SEO and brand identity to practice my skills. Even now, since the business is relatively small, I am responsible in designing and planning the Spa's promotional campaigns especially when its main channel of marketing is through social media. One of the most successful campaigns that I helped with is Christmas & New Year Package 2021, with a total of 49 Instagram posts on the campaign in addition to other occasional posts.




Currently, my background in digital marketing is not much. That is why I intend to learn more on different types of digital marketing and its tools. Hopefully I would get more opportunities to apply my skills in helping businesses with their social media presence while I enhance my digital marketing skills. Wish me luck!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page